the-danish-girlDecca Records will release a soundtrack album for the period drama The Danish Girl. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Academy Award winner Alexandre Desplat (The Grand Budapest HotelThe King’s SpeechHarry Potter and the Deathly HallowsGodzillaThe Curious Case of Benjamin Button). The soundtrack will be released on December 4, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. The Danish Girl is directed by Tom Hooper (The Danish GirlLes Miserables) and stars Eddie Redmayne, Alicia Vikander, Ben Whishaw, Sebastian Koch, Amber Heard and Matthias Schoenaerts. The movie tells the true story inspired of Lili Elbe and Gerda Wegener whose marriage and work evolve as they navigate Lili’s groundbreaking journey as a transgender pioneer. The drama premiered at this year’s Venice Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on November 27 by Focus Features. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Danish Girl
2. Lily’s Dream
3. Watching Ulla
4. Gerda
5. Make-up & Costume
6. Watching
7. The Mirror
8. Einar Returns Home
9. To Dresden
10. Aggression
11. Radiation
12. Gerda In The Rain
13. Fonnesbech
14. Schizophrenia
15. One Step At A Time
16. Lost Blood
17. Lily’s Death
18. Roses Of Picardy
19. Danish Waltz 1
20. Danish Waltz 2

  1. Jay says:

    Another spellbinding score from the greatest living composer! I can’t stop listening to these samples.

  2. FM says:

    Hopefully it will be better than his bland scores for Suffragette and Tale of Tales.