the-programUniversal Music has released a soundtrack album for Stephen Frears’ biographical drama The Program. The album features the film’s original music composed by Alex Heffes (The Last King of Scotland, Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom, State of Play, The Rite). Also included are the songs from the movie by artists including Ramones, Primal Scream, Lemonheads, Leonard Cohen & more.The soundtrack is now available digitally overseas. Visit the British iTunes store to listen to audio samples. The Program stars Ben Foster, Chris O’Dowd, Guillaume Canet, Jesse Plemons, Lee Pace, Denis Menochet and Dustin Hoffman. The movie follows Lance Armstrong’s career through the lens of sports journalist David Walsh who is convinced that cyclist’s seven victories at the Tour De France are not quite what they seem. The drama premiered at this year’s Toronto Film Festival and was just released  in the UK and other European markets over the last couple of weeks. A domestic release in the U.S. is expected in 2016 by Entertainment One.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Gloria (3:20)
2. Surgery (2:42)
3. Now We Have Learned To Fly (3:02)
4. Blitzkrieg Bop – Ramones (2:13)
5. The Blue Train (2:10)
6. 1999 (2:31)
7. Movin’ On Up – Primal Scream (3:44)
8. Coffee Time (2:38)
9. Mrs. Robinson – The Lemonheads (3:43)
10. Downhill (3:26)
11. Dissenting Voices (2:36)
12. Spread Your Love – Black Rebel Motorcycle Club (3:44)
13. Another Little Piece Of History (4:08)
14. Corruption (2:59)
15. On The Trail (4:10)
16. Slander (3:21)
17. The Comeback (4:35)
18. The Truth (3:52)
19. Everybody Knows – Leonard Cohen (5:36)
20. I Just Love To Ride My Bike (3:49)
21. Building A Legend (3:19)