‘Outlander’ Vol. 2 Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 14, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

outlander-2Madison Gate Records will release a new soundtrack album for the Starz original series Outlander. The album features more music from the show composed by Bear McCreary (The Walking Dead, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Battlestar Galactica, Da Vinci’s Demons) who recently received an Emmy Award nomination for his work on the series. Also included is an extended version of the main titles song, The Skye Boat Song, performed by Raya Yarbrough. The Vol. 2 soundtrack will be released on September 25, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The label has previously released the Vol. 1 soundtrack album earlier this year. Outlander created by Ronald D. Moore based on the best-selling books by Diana Gabaldon stars Caitrona Balfe, Sam Heughan, Tobias Menzies, Graham McTavish, Gary Lewis, Duncan Lacroix, Annette Badland and Stephen Walters.  The series will return for a second season in 2016. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Outlander – The Skye Boat Song (Extended) (feat. Raya Yarbrough)
2. Fort William Rescue
3. The Summoning (feat. Raya Yarbrough)
4. The Key to Lallybroch
5. On the Road
6. An Fhìdeag Airgid (feat. Gillebrìde MacMillan)
7. The Devil’s Mark
8. To the Begging I Will Go
9. To Wentworth
10. Tale of the Tusks
11. Tracking Jaime
12. Wool Waulking Songs
13. Charge of the Highland Cattle
14. Hand Surgery
15. Setting Sail (feat. Raya Yarbrough)