jurassic-worldThe details of the soundtrack album for the action adventure Jurassic World have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Michael Giacchino (UpRatatouilleLostStar TrekAliasThe Incredibles). The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on June 9, 2015 by Back Lot Music and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio samples are embedded below. Jurassic World is directed by Colin Trevorrow, executive produced by Steven Spielberg and stars Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, Ty Simpkins, Nick Robinson, Irrfan Khan, Vincent D’Onofrio, Jake Johnson, Omar Sy, BD Wong and Judy Greer. The fourth Jurassic Park movie will be released on June 12 by Universal Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Bury the Hatchling
2. The Family That Strays Together
3. Welcome to Jurassic World
4. Does This Dino Make Jurassic Look Big
5. As the Jurassic World Turns
6. Clearly His First Rodeo
7. A Glorified Petting Zoo
8. Owen You Nothing
9. Indominus Wrecks
10. Gyrosphere of Influence
11. Pavane for a Dead Apatosaurus
12. Fits and Jumpstarts
13. The Dimorphodon Shuffle
14. Love in the Time of Pterosauria
15. Chasing the Dragons
16. Raptor Your Heart Out
17. Costa Rican Standoff
18. The Teeth Degree
19. Our Rex Is Bigger Than Yours
20. Growl and Make Up
21. Nine-To-Survival Job
22. The Park Is Closed
23. Jurassic World Suite

  1. Macejko says:

    The movie was actually supposed to come out last summer, but Giacchino wasn’t ready with his track titles yet. Whimsical! I can’t wait for him to do some gruesome rapist-horror movie or something, the soundtrack release would be a wonder to behold.

    • BB says:

      Dude, what’s your problem? Damn you only know complain! So what if the Giacchino like to make puns with the cues of their scores? Do you have a problem with that captain? Do you want to teach him how to write your cues? Now please, get real! Giacchino does so only for one reason you do not know: writing music for movies is, above all, FUN.

      • tiago says:

        Give up, guys. Giacchino will always make puns on his cue titles, and, for the most part, they won’t be good (like last year “Close Encounters of the Furry Kind”). I was thinking that he would be starting to modify this trend with Jupiter Ascending, but, for sure, that’s not the case.

  2. MrZimmerFan says:

    I don’t care about puns, i care about the music

    • BB says:

      Congratulations, that’s the spirit of it!

      • Macejko says:

        Well, since this is Giacchino, it’s basically gonna be a repackaged William’s score from ’93.

        • MrZimmerFan says:

          Is Williams, not William

        • ygmmasta says:

          Yeah, even if it will, I’m good with it. I can’t imagine any JP movie without some hint of Williams’ score, especially the main motif.

          • BB says:

            But it’s obvious that Giacchino will use the original Johnny’s themes. The film is a direct sequel! Of course he followed the path trodden by Don Davis in the previous score. The year 2015 for Giacchino has been nothing short of phenomenal. Starting with Jupiter Ascending. The scores for Tomorrowland, Inside Out and Jurassic World are be great!

        • Bernhard H. H. says:

          Sweet! So we will be getting some actual orchestration and melodys instead of two hours worth of ostinati!

  3. Bernd-Helmut Heine says:

    Probably one of the most interesting scores of this summer. I can´t hardly wait for the album! Hopefully Giacchino delivers…

  4. tiago says:

    Is this track list incorrect? Because, as far as I know, the correct one is:

    01. Bury the Hatchling (01:57)
    02. The Family That Strays Together (01:01)
    03. Welcome to Jurassic World (02:09)
    04. As the Jurassic World Turns (05:32)
    05. Clearly His First Rodeo (03:29)
    06. Owen You Nothing (01:20)
    07. Indominus Wrecks (06:12)
    08. Gyrosphere of Influence (03:15)
    09. Pavane for a Dead Apatosaurus (04:45)
    10. Fits and Jumpstarts (01:32)
    11. The Dimorphodon Shuffle (02:14)
    12. Love in the Time of Pterosauria (04:31)
    13. Chasing the Dragons (02:55)
    14. Raptor Your Heart Out (03:51)
    15. Costa Rican Standoff (04:38)
    16. Our Rex Is Bigger Than Yours (02:42)
    17. Growl and Make Up (01:17)
    18. Nine to Survival Job (02:34)
    19. The Park Is Closed (01:39)
    20. Jurassic World Suite (12:54)
    21. It’s a Small Jurassic World (01:44)
    22. The Hammond Lab Overture (01:08)
    23. The Brockway Monorail (01:47)
    24. Sunrise O’er Jurassic World (02:07)