a-little-chaosMilan Records has released a soundtrack album for the period comedy A Little Chaos. The album features the film’s original music composed by cellist Peter Gregson who made his major film scoring debut on the project. (UPDATE, JUNE 2015): The soundtrack will be released in the U.S. on June 23, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A Little Chaos is directed by Alan Rickman who also stars in the film alongside Kate Winslet, Matthias Schoenaerts, Stanley Tucci, Helen McCrory and Jennifer Ehle. The movie follows two rival landscape gardeners who compete to design a fountain at Versailles for Louis XIV. The comedy premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and was released in the UK last week. A domestic release is expected later this year by Focus Features.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Sabine (2:41)
2. What Happened (2:06)
3. This Is Your Eden (1:33)
4. The Task Ahead (1:34)
5. Walking Out (1:21)
6. From Paris to the Aquaduct (1:41)
7. It’s a Shrine (1:12)
8. Travelling to Marly (3:23)
9. The Sluice Gate (2:55)
10. Don’t Ask Me (3:55)
11. When You Are Strong Enough (3:00)
12. Making Love (2:18)
13. Marie-Claire’s Toys (1:10)
14. The Music Comes from the Heavens (3:24)
15. A Little Chaos (5:37)
16. End Roller (3:21)