‘The Gambler’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: December 15, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

the-gamblerUniversal Records has released a soundtrack album for the crime drama The Gambler. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Dinah Washington, M83, Pulp, Billy Bragg, Ayo, Ray LaMontagne, St. Paul & The Broken Bones, Alan Price & more. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. The Gambler is directed by Rupert Wyatt and stars Mark Wahlberg, John Goodman, Brie Larson, Michael Kenneth Williams and Jessica Lange. The movie scored by Jon Brion & Theo Green follows a college professor who gets caught up in the dangerous world of high-stakes underground gambling. The drama will premiere this Friday, December 19 by Paramount Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. That Glow – St. Paul & The Broken Bones (2:34)
2. Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright – Billy Bragg (2:53)
3. This Bitter Earth – Dinah Washington (2:26)
4. Money – Easy Star All Stars [feat. Dollarman] (6:26)
5. Common People – Pulp (4:06)
6. Poor People – Alan Price (2:10)
7. Another Wave From You – M83 (1:54)
8. Time – Easy Star All Stars [feat. Ranking Joe] (6:59)
9. Sunny – Ayo (3:15)
10. Creep – Scala & Kolacny Brothers (4:52)
11. Chopin Etude 10, No. 3 – Charles Roland Berry (4:19)
12. Good Time Man (Peter Amato Remix) – Discognosis (6:13)
13. Demon Host – Timber Timbre (3:36)
14. Outro – M83 (4:05)
15. Airwaves – Ray LaMontagne (4:43)

  1. Billy Bones williams says:

    FANTASTIC the people were real and the content was right on point. Having a Gambling problem and knowing many who do this was so REALLLLLLLL. A must see