‘Le Père Noël’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: December 6, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

le-pere-noelQuad will release a soundtrack album for the French holiday comedy Le Père Noël. The album features the film’s original music composed by Klaus Badelt (Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl, The Time Machine, Rescue Dawn). Also included are songs by James Blunt, CeeLo Green, MC Hammer and Jabberwocky. The soundtrack will be released digitally overseas on December 9, 2014. Click here to listen to audio clips. Le Père Noël is directed by Alexandre Coffre (Borderline, The Volcano) and stars Tahar Rahim, Victor Cabal, Philippe Rebbot, Anne-Lise Hesme, Amélie Glenn and Jean-François Cayrey. The movie follows a six-year-old boy who dreams of sliding through the sky with Santa Claus and discovers that he is actually a burglar who will not let anyone get in the way of his night’s work. The comedy will be released in France on December 15.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Père Noël (2:12)
2. Santa Descends (2:09)
3. Over the Ledge (1:43)
4. Metro Police (1:57)
5. Bad Santa (1:29)
6. Up the Stairs (1:40)
7. Toy Store (3:12)
8. Bonfire Heart – James Blunt (3:55)
9. Hot Coffee (1:19)
10. Trap (2:47)
11. Returning the Toy (1:07)
12. Pola (feat. Cappagli) – Jabberwocky (3:23)
13. Caught (5:00)
14. Santa’s Sleigh (2:40)
15. U Can’t Touch This – MC Hammer (4:09)
16. Pas Papa Noël (3:02)
17. Going Home (3:10)
18. What Christmas Means to Me – CeeLo Green (3:18)