‘Son of a Gun’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: November 17, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

sun-of-a-gunMilan Records will release a soundtrack album for the Australian crime thriller Son of a Gun. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jed Kurzel (The Snowtown Murders, The Babadook, Macbeth). The soundtrack is already available in Australia and will be released in several European territories later this month. The album will be released digitally in the U.S. on December 9, 2014 and is available for pre-order on Amazon. To pre-order a CD version, which will be coming out in early 2015, click hereSon of a Gun is directed by Julius Avery and stars Ewan McGregor, Alicia Vikander and Brenton Thwaites. The movie centers around the relationship between between Australia’s highest profile criminal and his young protege. The thriller is now playing in Australian theaters and will open in several European markets over the next few weeks and months. A24 Films has picked up U.S. distribution rights for the film and is planning a release in 2015.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Son Of A Gun – Main Theme
2. Prison
3. Prison Drone
4. Prison Theme
5. Enter One – Sol Seppy
6. Jr Leaving
7. New Place & Scope
8. Sneaky
9. Pre Heist
10. Heist
11. Car Chase
12. Sterlo Dead
13. Gold Boat
14. Slap
15. Cops
16. Transition 1
17. Transition 2
18. Garage Gold
19. Sam & Motel
20. Checkmate
21. Junos

  1. Fsamras says:

    5. Enter One – Sol Seppy, it so epic… my favourite