‘Tracks’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 18, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the drama Tracks. The album features the film’s original music by Garth Stevenson (Red KnotYoung Lakota). The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 30, 2014 and on CD on October 28. Visit Amazon to pre-order the soundtrack. Tracks is directed by John Curran (The Painted Veil, We Don’t Live Here Anymore) and stars Mia Wasikowska and Adam Driver. The movie tells the true story of Robyn Davidson, a young woman who leaves her life in the city to make a solo trek through almost 2,000 miles of sprawling Australian desert. Along the way, she meets National Geographic photographer Rick Smolan who begins to photograph her voyage. The drama premiered at last year’s Venice and Toronto Film Festivals and is being released in select cities this Friday, September 19 by the Weinstein Company. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Alice Springs
2. Pendulum
3. Shelter
4. Wrangling
5. Map
6. Letter
7. Departure
8. Voices
9. Uluru
10. Reflection
11. Shadow
12. Deserted
13. Horizon
14. Dust
15. Flying
16. Silence
17. Lost
18. Dawn
19. Father
20. Diggity
21. Wake
22. Go Away
23. Requiem
24. Tracks
25. Amble