‘Beatles’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: September 9, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

beatlesA soundtrack album has been released for the Norwegian drama Beatles. The album features the film’s original score composed Magne Furuholmen who is best known as a member of the pop group a-ha. Also included are cover versions of the classic Beatles songs Come Together by Apparatjik (feat. Icona Pop & Erik Hassle) and Yesterday by Furuholmen hied by Peter Flinth is based on the bestselling novel by Lars Saabye Christensen and tells the story about four Norwegian youngsters growing up in the 60s and 70s, modeling themselves on their musical heroes: The Beatles. The drama starring Louis Williams, Håvard Jackwitz , Ole Nicolai Myrvold Jørgensen and Halvor Tangen Schultz opened in Norwegian theaters last month. No word yet on domestic distribution for the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Come Together (feat. Icona Pop & Erik Hassle) – Apparatjik
2. Moving On
3. Kim’s Triumph
4. Strange How Wheels Turn..
5. She Ig’nores Me, No, No, No
6. As Happy-Go-Lucky As I Get
7. Yesterday
8. Revolution No 4181
9. Et kyss til – Hvitmalt gjerde
10. Going On A Field Trip
11. I Think I Could Be Happ
12. Will She Or Won’t She
13. Kim’s Waltz
14. Sukker go salt – Rosenberg Allstars
15. A Silver Lining In Every Mushroom Cloud
16. The Adventures Of The Not-So-Fab Four
17. I See It Clearly Now