‘Love Is Strange’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: August 20, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

love-is-strangeMadison Gate Records has released a soundtrack album for the indie drama Love Is Strange. The album features the classical pieces featured in the film composed by Frédéric Chopin, Arnold Schoenberg and Henryk Wieniawski. Also included is Nina Simone’s song That’s Him Over There. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. Love Is Strange is directed by Ira Sachs and stars John Lithgow, Alfred Molina, Marisa Tomei, Darren Burrows, Charlie Tahan and Cheyenne Jackson. The movie follows a longtime couple who lose their New York home shortly after getting married. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters this Friday, August 22 by Sony Pictures Classics. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Berceuse in D-Flat Major, Op. 57 – Idil Biret (4:38)
2. Prelude No. 15 in D-Flat, Op. 28 – Dovie Currin (5:20)
3. Piano Sonata No. 28 in a Major, Op. 101- Idil Biret (4:43)
4. Waltz No. 7 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 64, No. 2 – Idil Biret (3:55)
5. Ballade No. 3 in A-Flat Major, Op. 47 – Idil Biret (7:38)
6. Suite Im Alten Stil, No. 3 Minuet – Ralf Gothóni & Mark Lubotsky (4:01)
7. Nocturne No. 8 in D-Flat Major, Op. 27 – Idil Biret (6:09)
8. Coco y Ron – Daniel Indart (3:22)
9. Legende, Op. 17 – Marat Bisengaliev & John Lenehan (7:46)
10. That’s Him Over There – Nina Simone (2:32)
11. Nocturne No. 5 in F-Sharp Major, Op. 15 – Idil Biret (3:42)
12. Berceuse in D-Flat Major, Op. 57 (Arr. for Piano and Orchestra) – The Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra (5:17)