‘Delicious’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: May 14, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

deliciousThe Control Room will release a soundtrack album for the romantic comedy Delicious. The album features the film’s original music composed by Emmy Award nominee Michael Price (SherlockHorrid Henry: The Movie) who also serves as a producer on the movie. The score was recorded with the Budapest Cafe Orchestra. Also included are songs by Cicero Buck, Selah Corbin and Polly Paulusma. The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 27, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. Delicious  is written and directed by Tammy Riley-Smith and stars Nico Rogner, Louise Brealey, Adrian Scarborough, Sheila Hancock and Nicholas Rowe. The movie tells the story of a chef who falls in love with an obsessive dieter. The romance premiered at last year’s Busan International Film Festival and will be released on DVD this summer in the UK. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Opening Titles (2:44)
2. Breaking Bread (2:04)
3. Yes Chef (2:19)
4. Maybees – Cicero Buck (3:18)
5. L’amour (2:48)
6. A Baguette (2:33)
7. Belly Buttons (2:32)
8. What Was That (2:35)
9. Underpin – Selah Corbin (3:08)
10. Is It so Bad (2:05)
11. The Kiss (2:53)
12. Heavy Rain – Cicero Buck (3:32)
13. A Good Hot Dinner (2:53)
14. The Statue (2:10)
15. Story of My Life – Polly Paulusma (4:03)