future-pastThe details of the soundtrack album for the superhero sequel X-Men: Days of Future Past have been revealed. The album features the film’s original score composed by John Ottman (The Usual Suspects, Superman Returns, The Fantastic Four) who previously scored X2. Also included is Roberta Flack’s song The First Time I Ever Saw Your Face and Jim Groce’s Time in a Bottle. The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 19, 2014 and physically on June 3.The CD version is now available for pre-order on Amazon. X-Men: Days of Future Past is directed by Bryan Singer and stars Hugh Jackman, James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, Halle Berry, Anna Paquin, Ellen Page, Peter Dinklage, Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen. The movie features the characters from the original X-Men film trilogy who join forces with their younger selves from the past from X-Men: First Class in order to change a major historical event. The sequel will be released nationwide on May 23 by 20th Century Fox. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list (might contain spoilers):

01. The Future – Main Titles (2:45)
02. Time’s Up (Original Version)  (4:18)
03. Hope (Xavier’s Theme) (4:48)
04. I Found Them (2:51)
05. Saigon – Logan Arrives (4:36)
06. Pentagon Plan – Sneaky Mystique (3:24)
07. He Lost Everything (1:51)
08. Springing Erik (3:33)
09. How Was She? (1:46)
10. All Those Voices (3:18)
11. Paris Pandemonium (7:44)
12. Contacting Raven (1:48)
13. Rules of Time (3:07)
14. Hat Rescue (1:29)
15. Time’s Up (Film Version) (3:33)
16. The Attack Begins (5:03)
17. Join Me (3:20)
18. Do What You Were Made For (2:56)
19. I Have Faith in You – Goodbyes (2:27)
20. Welcome Back – End Titles (3:57)
21. Time in a Bottle – Jim Groce (2:26)
22. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face – Roberta Flack (5:19)