imageThe details for Seth MacFarlane’s western comedy A Million Ways to Die in the West have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Joel McNeely (Holes, Young Indiana Jones Chronicles, Return to Never Land). Also included is the original end credits song A Million Ways to Die performed by Alan Jackson, which is already available as a single, as well as the film’s musical number If You’ve Only Got a Moustache performed by Amick Bryam. The soundtrack will be released on May 27, 2014 by Back Lot Music and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. A Million Ways to Die in the West starring MacFarlane, Charlize Theron, Amanda Seyfried, Giovanni Ribisi, Sarah Silverman, Neil Patrick Harris and Liam Neeson will be released on May 30, 2014 by Universal Pictures. To learn more about the comedy, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A Million Ways to Die – Alan Jackson (2:27)
2. Main Title (2:33)
3. Missing Louise (2:08)
4. Old Stump (0:45)
5. Saloon Brawl (1:50)
6. Rattlesnake Ridge (1:28)
7. People Die at the Fair (2:11)
8. The Shooting Lesson (2:16)
9. The Barn Dance (2:29)
10. If You’ve Only Got a Moustache – Amick Byram (1:31)
11. Anna and Albert (4:19)
12. Clinch Hunts Albert (3:41)
13. Racing the Train (2:21)
14. Captured by Cochise (2:07)
15. Albert Takes a Trip (2:24)
16. The Showdown (2:20)
17. Sheep to the Horizon (2:00)
18. End Title Suite (2:30)

  1. Roger says:

    why no walter murphy? Ron Jones?

    • Miles says:

      Who knows? If Joel McNeely gets more work, that’s okay by me!

    • Justin Boggan says:

      McNeely is one of three compsoers currently doing the animated shows for Seth, and so far Murphy got a film, McNeely has now, so many Jones will be next.