ping-pong-summerJ-2 Music will release a soundtrack album for the indie coming-of-age comedy Ping Pong Summer. The album features the songs from the film by artists including The Fat Boys, Mary Jane Girls, New Edition, Whodini, Midnight Star and Angelo Jannotti. Also included is a suite from the film’s original score composed by Michael Montes. The soundtrack will be released digitally on June 3, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Ping Pong Summer is written and directed by Michael Tully and stars Susan Sarandon, Marcello Conte, Judah Friedlander, John Hannah, Lea Thompson, Amy Sedaris, Robert Longstreet. The movie is set in 1985 and follows 13-year-old Rad Miracle as he attempts to live up to his name by becoming a master breakdancer, ping pong player and ladies man all before the end of summer break. The comedy premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was picked up by Gravitas Ventures for a release in theaters and on VOD on June 6. To learn more about the film, visit the official Facebook movie page.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Stick ‘Em – The Fat Boys (4:27)
2. Tough All Over – John Cafferty & the Beaver Brown Band (4:33)
3. In My House – Mary Jane Girls (3:59)
4. Friends – Whodini (4:37)
5. Popcorn Love – New Edition (4:54)
6. Ping Pong Summer Suite – Michael Montes (4:58)
7. Friends Forever – Angelo Jannotti (3:01)
8. Fresh Is the Word – Mantronix (5:30)
9. Broken Wings – Mr. Mister (5:40)
10. No Parking On the Dance Floor – Midnight Star (4:28)
11. Young Champion – Hammer Throw (4:53)