heaven-is-for-realMadison Gate Records has released a soundtrack album for the drama Heaven is for Real. The album features the film’s original music composed, arranged and conducted by Nick Glennie-Smith who previously collaborated with the movie’s director Randall Wallace on his previous three movies including The Man in the Iron Mask, We Were Soldiers and Secretariat. The composer and directed have also composed the original song You Are Home, which is featured on the album in three different versions. The soundtrack is being released digitally today on iTunes, where you can also check out audio clips. As previously reported, a separate soundtrack featuring songs inspired by the film is already available. Heaven is for Real starring Greg Kinnear, Kelly Reilly, Connor Corum, Margo Martindale and Thomas Haden Church follows a real-life couple whose son claims to have visited Heaven during a near death experience. The film will be released this Wednesday, April 16, 2014 by Sony Pictures. For more information about the drama, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Lord’s Prayer / Driving (3:14)
2. Carpet Jacob (1:00)
3. I’m Here To Pray For You (2:31)
4. Baseball On High (0:54)
5. Collapse (1:04)
6. Passing Stones (2:32)
7. Butterfly Pavilion (1:42)
8. Emergency (2:01)
9. Prayer (4:24)
10. I See Saw You (0:52)
11. Jesus Has a Horse (1:35)
12. Heaven (3:19)
13. Laugh Like That (0:43)
14. Wondering About Your Faith (1:19)
15. He Has Markers (1:28)
16. Playground Dustup (0:40)
17. Angels In the Yard (2:19)
18. Not Imaginary (1:42)
19. Children’s Ward (2:20)
20. You Saw Pop? (3:26)
21. Jacob Rawling (2:35)
22. Did My Son Go to Heaven? (1:47)
23. I Have Two Sisters (1:47)
24. If Heaven Is For Real (4:03)
25. Jacob Appears (0:50)
26. That’s Him (1:46)
27. You Are Home (Film Version) (1:58)
28. You Are Home (Ruby Version) (1:59)
29. You Are Home (Bonus Track) – Cynthia Clawson (2:21)

  1. RON D'ANTONIO says:


    • Illa Hickam says:

      I have no idea but I love it and want it. If I hear I will come back here and let you know. Oh amazon would be the place to look