‘Grand Piano’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: March 8, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

imageMovieScore Media and Kronos Records have released a soundtrack album for the psychological thriller Grand Piano. The album features the film’s original music composed by Victor Reyes (Buried, Red Lights). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. A CD version is set to be released on March 25, 2014. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. Grand Piano is directed by Eugenio Mira and stars Elijah Wood, John Cusack, Tamsin Egerton, Kerry Bishe, Alex Winter, Don McManus and Allen Leech. The thriller follows a piano virtuoso who returns to perform after being forced into early retirement because of stage fright. The movie is now playing in select theaters and is also available on VOD. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Grand Piano Main Titles (2:41)
2. Grand Piano Concerto: 1st Movement (11:44)
3. Grand Piano Concerto: 2nd Movement (10:50)
4. Grand Piano Concerto: 3rd Movement (3:38)
5. La inquette (3:28)

  1. Tania says:

    Hello, please I wish to buy the music of the film Gran Piano, can you be so kind and let me know where I can find it??
    Kind Regards

  2. Tom says:

    Was wondering if the 1st Movement piece has been published as a Piano Score?