field-in-englandRook Films will release a soundtrack album for Ben Wheatley’s horror thriller A Field in England. The album features the film’s original score composed by Jim Williams who previously collaborated with the director on such films as Kill ListSightseers and Down Terrace. The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 24, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. A Field in England is directed by Ben Wheatley and stars Reece Shearsmith, Michael Smiley and Julian Barrett. The movie is set in the 17th Century and follows a group of English Civil War soldiers who are captured by an alchemist and led into a vast mushroom field, where they fall victim to violent and nightmarish forces. The film was released last month in select theaters by Drafthouse Films and is now also available on VOD. Click here to learn more about the movie.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Intro (0:34)
2. Walk to My Still Beating Mind (2:19)
3. Baloo My Boy (feat. Richard Glover) (2:40)
4. Two Question (4:16)
5. Pleasant Without Scurrility (4:24)
6. Ring a Ring a Roses (1:19)
7. A Happy Band (3:19)
8. Cheek to Bentside (2:00)
9. Flux of Time (3:22)
10. Walking Here, Two Shadows Went (1:32)
11. The Damp of Hell (4:24)
12. Metallic Fields 1 (Full Version) – Martin Pavey & Ben Wheatley (10:21)
13. Walk to My Still Beating Heart (1:44)
14. Baloo My Boy (2:42)