‘About Last Night’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: January 31, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

about-last-nightColumbia Records has announced a soundtrack album for the romantic comedy About Last Night. The album features the songs from the film by such artists as James Brown, Jamiroquai, The Brand New Heavies, Bobby Caldwell, Pink Martini and Y’akoto. Also included are two previously unreleased songs: A Million by John Legend and Luckiest Man by Mishon featuring Problem. The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 11, 2014 and physically on March 4. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out below. About Last Night is directed by Steve Pink and stars Kevin Hart, Michael Ealy, Regina Hall, Joy Bryant , Christopher McDonald and Paula Patton. The movie based on David Mamet’s play Sexual Perversity in Chicago is a remake of the 1986 feature directed by Ed Zwick and follows a man and woman who enter into a relationship, but their friends get in the way. The comedy scored by Marcus Miller will be released nationwide on February 14 by Sony Pictures/Screen Gems. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Get Up (I Feel Like Being A Sex Machine) – James Brown
2. Feel So Good – Jamiroquai
3. Rose Quartz – Toro Y Moi
4. Never Stop – The Brand New Heavies
5. A Million – John Legend
6. Diamonds – Y’akoto
7. What You Won’t Do For Love – Bobby Caldwell
8. No Hay Problema – Pink Martini
9. Please Come Home – Gary Clark, Jr.
10. Blue Holiday – Charles Brown
11. Feel The Love (feat. John Newman) – Rudimental
12. Luckiest Man – Mishon ft. Problem
13. Undressed – Kim Cesarion
14. This Time – John Legend