metal-hurlant-chroniclesSumthing Else Music Works has announced a soundtrack album for the sci-fi action series Metal Hurlant Chronicles. The album features selections from the score of the first season of the show composed by Jesper Kyd (Assassin’s CreedHitman, Borderlands). The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 25, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Metal Hurlant Chronicles is a live-action adaptation of stories from the popular comics anthology Métal Hurlant, the magazine that gave birth in the United States to Heavy Metal. The first season of the show, which premiered in Europe in 2012, stars Rutger Hauer, James Marsters, Joe Flanigan, Michael Jai White, Darren Shahlavi, Scott Adkins and Kelly Brook. Kyd is also scoring a second season of the series, which is starring Michael Biehn and John Rhys-Davies and will premiere later this year in several European markets.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Tournament (2:05)
2. Guillam’s Dream (1:29)
3. Castle Dinner (1:43)
4. Brain Implant (1:29)
5. Mercenaries (1:31)
6. Death of Cole & Time Eternal v2 (3:46)
7. The Prediction of Death (1:15)
8. Space Pirates (1:26)
9. Scar Arrives (2:06)
10. Cold Hard Facts (Extended) (4:07)
11. Shelter Me (1:11)
12. RED Prison (2:13)
13. Escape Plan (4:35)
14. Prison Escape (2:44)
15. Alien Encounter (2:22)
16. Military Exercises (1:52)
17. Stanley (2:55)
18. The Pledge (4:13)
19. The Mission (2:14)
20. The Pledge of a Child (4:56)
21. Time Eternal v1 (3:03)
22. Title Screen (1:23)
23. End Credits (1:34)