mandelaDecca Records will release a score album for the upcoming biographical drama Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom. The album features the film’s original music composed by Alex Heffes (The Last King of Scotland, The Rite, State of Play). The soundtrack will be released on November 25, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded below. The label will also release a separate album featuring the songs from and inspired by the film. Check back on this page for the full details. Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom is directed by Justin Chadwick and stars Idris Elba, Naomie Harris, Tony Kgoroge, Riaad Moosa, Zolani Mkiva, Jamie Bartlett, Lindiwe Matshikiza, Deon Lotz and Terry Pheto. The movie chronicles Nelson Mandela’s life journey from his childhood in a rural village through to his inauguration as the first democratically elected president of South Africa. The film premiered at this year’s Toronto International Film Festival and is set to be released on November 29, 2013 by the Weinstein Company. To learn more about the drama, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Sons of Xhosa
2. Political Campaigning
3. Civil Disobedience
4. Nelson & Winnie
5. Sharpeville & Exile
6. Bomb Making
7. Arrest
8. The Rivonia Trial Begins
9. The Verdict & Transfer to Robben Island
10. Solitary Confinement
11. Humiliation
12. News of Thembi’s Death
13. Separation
14. Meeting Zindzi & Transfer to Pollsmoor
15. The Talks Begin
16. The Release
17. Anger on the Streets
18. Boipatong Massacre and a Move to Action
19. Taking Office – The Long Walk to Freedom