in-a-worldA soundtrack album for Lake Bell’s indie comedy In a World has been announced. The album features the film’s original score by Ryan Miller (Safety Not Guaranteed, The Kings of Summer) who is best known as the lead singer and principal songwriter for the alt-rock band Guster. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 24, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are available after the jump. In a World is written and directed by Lake Bell who also stars in the film alongside  Demetri Martin, Michaela Watkins, Ken Marino, Rob Corddry, Fred Melamed, Nick Offerman, Alexandra Holden and Geena Davis. The comedy about a struggling female vocal coach who musters the courage to pursue her secret aspiration to be a voice-over star premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and is currently playing in limited release. To learn more about the Roadside Attractions release, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Amazon Games Promo (0:58)
2. Opening (1:02)
3. Forgot Your Fanta (0:44)
4. Freshman Vocal (1:56)
5. Lemon Drop Shots (1:26)
6. Dropping Broccoli (1:00)
7. The Pitch (1:15)
8. The Kiss (1:22)
9. Intrigue Secret Room (1:56)
10. The Amazon Games (1:17)
11. Laundry Room (0:28)
12. Secret Room Part II (0:25)
13. Dedication (1:53)
14. Walk of Shame (1:14)
15. Fashion Emergency (0:41)
16. I Like You Too (0:32)