romeo-and-julietThe details of the soundtrack album for Carlo Carlei’s new film adaptation of Romeo & Juliet have been revealed. The album features the film’s original score composed by Abel Korzeniowski (A Single Man, W.E.). The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 8, 2013 and physically later this year. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon, where you can also check out audio clips. Romeo & Juliet based on William Shakespeare’s play and adapted by Julian Fellowes (Downton Abbey, Gosford Park) stars Douglas Booth & Hailee Steinfeld in the title roles, alongside Damian Lewis, Kodi Smit-McPhee, Ed Westwick, Stellan Skarsgard and Paul Giamatti. The drama is set to be released on October 11, 2013 by Relativity Media. For updates on the film, visit the official Facebook movie page.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Juliet’s Dream
2. Forbidden Love
3. Queen Mab
4. The Cheek of Night
5. First Kiss
6. Trooping With Crows
7. A Thousand Times Good Night
8. Come, Gentle Night
9. Wedding Vows
10. Fortune’s Fool
11. From Ancient Grudge
12. Death is My Heir
13. Tempt Not a Desperate Man
14. The Crypt (Part 1)
15. The Crypt (Part 2)
16. Eternal Love

  1. Michelle says:

    I am a big fan of Korzeniowski’s music. The score was so beautiful, so romantic and glamorous. I listen to this album and imagine the movie will be good (in my head). Probably the score is a better movie than the movie..