man-of-steelFilm Music Reporter has received the track list of the soundtrack for the highly anticipated¬†Superman reboot Man of Steel. The music is composed by Hans Zimmer. WaterTower Music will release two different versions on June 11, 2013. The regular edition is now available for pre-order on Amazon and a limited deluxe edition can be pre-ordered here. The full track list, which might contain minor spoiler, is available after the jump. The full details on both editions, including the cover art is expected to be announced within the next few weeks. Man of Steel directed by Zack Snyder stars Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Michael Shannon, Kevin Costner, Diane Lane, Laurence Fishburne, Antje Traue, Ayelet Zurer, Christopher Meloni and Russell Crowe. Christopher Nolan is among the film’s producers. The movie will be released nationwide on June 14, 2013 by Warner Bros. Pictures. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list (might contain spoilers!):

1. Look To The Stars
2. Oil Rig
3. Sent Here For A Reason
4. DNA
5. Goodbye My Son
6. If You Love These People
7. Krypton’s Last
8. Terraforming
9. Tornado
10. You Die Or I Do
11. Launch
12. Ignition
13. I Will Find Him
14. This Is Clark Kent
15. I Have So Many Questions
16. Flight
17. What Are You Going To Do When You Are Not Saving The World?
18. Man Of Steel (Hans’ Original Sketchbook)

Additional tracks on Deluxe Edition:

Are You Listening, Clark?
General Zod
You Led Us Here
This Is Madness

  1. ed says:

    Didn’t like it much on the first hearing, but now it’s grown on me. Of course it will be overshadowed by Williams’ original, and won’t have such an iconic, enduring appeal. Nice effort though, Hans! Would have made a fantastic opening theme for the recent Olympic ceremony.

    As for the album release: Just release it, instead of bombarding us with ‘Standard’ and ‘Deluxe’ choices. Release an album that is affordable and concise; last years situation with ‘The Dark Knight Rises’ release was appalling.

    • KC says:

      Hmmm even though it sounds like a TV News Intro to me rather than a Blockbuster Theme, I take my hat off to him.

  2. TNHA says:

    Loved every bid of of! Gonna be awesome movie!