‘Kon-Tiki’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: April 22, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

kon-tikiSony Classical will release a soundtrack album for the Norwegian epic drama Kon-Tiki. The album features the film’s original score composed by Johan Söderqvist (Let the Right One In) who recorded his score at Abbey Road Studios in London. The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 26, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Kon-Tiki is directed by Espen Sandberg & Joachim Rønning and tells the story of Norwegian explorer Thor Heyerdahl’s voyage on a balsa-wood raft across the Pacific Ocean in 1947. The movie stars Pål Sverre Hagen, Agnes Kittelsen, Odd-Magnus Williamson, Tobias Santelmann, Donald Baasmo Christiansen, James Oftebro, Gustaf Skarsgård and Søren Pilmark. The movie was one of the five nominated titles in the “Best Foreign Language Film” category at this year’s Academy Awards. The Weinstein Company will release the drama in select U.S. theaters this Friday, April 26.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Kon-Tiki (Start Credit)
2. Thor And Liv
3. Fatu Hiva
4. The Shaman
5. On Course
6. Into Space
7. Thor Meets Herman
8. To Peru
9. Calling Liv
10. Thor’s Failure
11. Following The Sun
12. The Crab
13. Tiki
14. Building The Raft
15. The Whale Shark
16. The Journey Begins
17. The Swede
18. Luminescent Creatures
19. The Parrott
20. The Letter
21. Herman Is Afraid
22. Shark Attack
23. Thor Is Sad
24. The Seagull
25. The Raroia Reef
26. The 13th Wave
27. Reaching Land
28. Thor Laughs
29. Kon-Tiki (End Credit)
30. Epilogue