superman-unboundWaterTower Music will release a soundtrack album for the DC Universe animated original movie Superman: Unbound. The album features the film’s original score composed by Kevin Kliesch (Thundercats). The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 30, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Superman Unbound directed by James Tucker is based the 2008 comic book story arc Superman: Brainiac. The animated film’s voice talent includes Matt Bomer as Superman, John Noble, Stana Katic as Lois Lane, Molly Quinn, Frances Conroy as Martha Kent, Wade Williams, Diedrich Bader, Stephen Root and Alexander Gould. The movie will be released on May 7, 2013 on Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Main Title
2. Terrorist Attack
3. Probe Approaches Earth
4. Intercepting the Probe/Probe Fight
5. Dissecting the Probe/Kandor Attack
6. Planetary Takeover
7. Brainiac’s Ship
8. Superman Breaks Out
9. Brainiac Attacks Metropolis
10. Superman Held Captive
11. Brainiac’s Meltdown
12. Rebuilding the City/End Titles

  1. Stana Katic and Molly Quinn, but no Nathan Fillion? What’s up with that?