‘Chinese Zodiac’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: January 5, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

chinesezodiacRoc Music Studios has released a soundtrack album for Jackie Chan’s action film Chinese Zodiac aka CZ12. The album features the film’s score composed by Roc Chen. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Audio clips are available after the jump. None of co-composer Nathan Wang’s music is featured on the release. Chinese Zodiac is written, directed and produced by Jackie Chan who also stars in the film as Asian Hawk, a role he previsouly played in Armour of God and Operation Condor, who attempts to search out the twelve mystical bronze sculpture heads of animals in the Chinese zodiac. Oliver Platt, Steven Dasz and Caitlin Dechell are co-starring in the film, which opened in Hong Kong and China last month. A domestic theatrical release is set for this summer.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening: the Beauty and Destruction of the Summer Palace
2. Mp Corp’s Conspiracy “Theme of Bonnie”
3. Body Blading I: the Presence of Jc
4. Body Blading II: Jc On Cliff, Army Trucks & Motorcycles
5. Body Blading III: Arriving of the Helicopter & CZ12 Title
6. Jc Team Arrived in Paris (Song)
7. Escaping from the French Castle
8. French Garden I: Labyrinth & Dogs
9. French Garden II: French Dogs Understand Chinese & Flying from Garden
10. A Girl in Car Catches a Man of Paragliding and the Result Is Hitting a Bus
11. Jc Flies Into the Car
12. Unstoppable (the Montage Song of Switching the Bronze Head)
13. To the Island
14. Beach Night: Never Change Clothes With Lights On
15. The Lizard and the Search On the Island
16. The Discovery of the “Indestructible”
17. Confession of the Count, 3 Stamps Are Destroyed
18. Coco Has Found the Truth
19. Bonnie Steals Keys
20. Desperate Coco Call for Help
21. The Fourth Skydiver
22. Sky Battle, Rescure & Jc Got the Dragon Head
23. The Willing of Sacrifice Upon Volcano
24. Ending “the Surprise”
25. Taste of Paris (Bonus Track)