WMI Italy will release a soundtrack album for Giuseppe Tornatore’s drama The Best Offer (La migliore offerta). The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Ennio Morricone who previously collaborated with the director on such films as Cinema Paradiso and The Legend of 1900. The soundtrack is set to be released digitally on January 8, 2013. No word yet on a domestic release. The Best Offer is written and directed by Tornatore and stars Geoffrey Rush, Jim Sturgess, Sylvia Hoeks and Donald Sutherland. The film revolves around a loveless elderly man who intersects with an astute young man and a mysterious woman in a South Tyrol setting. The drama premiered earlier this week in Italy. No word yet on a domestic release of the movie.

Here’s the album track list:

1. La migliore offerta (2:44)
2. Volti e fantasmi (7:58)
3. Un violino (1:53)
4. Nevrosi fobica (2:59)
5. Sguardi furtivi (1:37)
6. Cavea (2:13)
7. Cercarla e non trovarla (2:50)
8. Alla villa (2:07)
9. Perduta (2:36)
10. Un cancello (1:35)
11. Il vuoto dentro (1:42)
12. Le vuote stanze (5:03)
13. A quattro voci (2:15)
14. Inspiegabile (2:30)
15. Pareti bianche (2:49)
16. Ritratti d’autore (2:08)
17. Senza voce (1:47)
18. La migliore offerta (2:30)