‘Mama’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 4, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

mama Quartet Records has announced the details of the soundtrack release for the supernatural thriller Mama. The album features the film’s original score composed and conducted by Fernando Velazquez (The Impossible, Devil). (UPDATE: January 14, 2013):The soundtrack has been released digitally and is now available on Amazon and iTunes. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. A physical album is coming out overseas on January 16 and is available for pre-order on the label’s official website. Mama directed by Andy Muschietti and starring Jessica Chastain, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Megan Charpentier and Isabelle Nellsse follows a couple faced with the challenge of raising two children that were left alone in the forest for 5 years. The film executive produced by Guillermo del Toro will be released on January 18, 2013 by Universal Pictures. For more information on the thriller, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

01. The Car and the Radio (1:33)
02. The Encounter and Main Title (2:52)
03. Helvetia (7:12)
04. A New Home (2:32)
05. What Happens Now? (2:46)
06. Voices From the Outer Room (1:50)
07. Observation Room (5:39)
08. Victoria Come Mama (2:49)
09. The Painted Wall / The Doll (1:55)
10. Desange Folder (2:31)
11. Scare and Lucas Wake Up (3:53)
12. Wilson Pass (1:23)
13. Vic the Laptot Archive (2:26)
14. You Guyss Talk a Lot (2:15)
15. Last Hypno (3:13)
16. Good Night (1:54)
17. Mama Fight (4:11)
18. Final Reel (13:12)

  1. Hasan Abood says:

    I ordered my copy of Nuno Malo’s score to Miel De Narnjas via Quartet Records and I still havent received my copy. It’s been over 20 days. Apparently, they take 4-6 weeks for the cd to arrive!!! I don’t have much patience if you ask me. Why dont they make all their stuff available via itunes? Or allow the option to pay more for faster shipping!!

  2. Petr Kocanda says:

    You should blame FUCKING USPS! I have sent a package – a recommended one – on Dec 8th and these bunch of lousy assholes haven’t delivered by now!