‘Zambezia’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: December 3, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Triggerfish has released a soundtrack album for the animated feature Zambezia. The album features the film’s original large-orchestral score composed by Bruce Retief, which was recorded with the Hollywood Studio Symphony. Also included are original songs by Zolani Mohani and Gang of Instrumentals. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Zambezia is directed by Wayne Thornley and features the voice talent of Jeremy Suarez, Abigail Breslin, Jeff Goldblum, Leonard Nimoy and Samuel L. Jackson. The South African animated film follows a young flying daredevil falcon who leaves to join the Hurricane defense flyers. The movie is among the 21 animated features submitted for the Best Animated Film category at the Academy Awards and has opened in several international territories. No word yet on a domestic release. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Get Up – Zolani Mahola
2. Bandits – Bruce Retief
3. High Speed Air Chase – Bruce Retief
4. The Gorge – Bruce Retief
5. Cecil’s Lament – Bruce Retief
6. Flying to Zambezia – Bruce Retief
7. Say Hello to Zambezia – Gang Of Instrumentals
8. Zambezia Theme Variations – Bruce Retief
9. Hurricane Trials – Bruce Retief
10. Lizards on Zambezia – Bruce Retief
11. Fight on the Bridge – Bruce Retief
12. Budzo’s End – Bruce Retief
13. Out of Mist – Ludovic Mampuya
14. Easy Easy Gang of Instrumentals, John Sauti