‘Chasing Ice’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: November 11, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Universal Republic and Lava Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary Chasing Ice. The album features the film’s original music composed by J. Ralph (Lucky Number Slevin, The Cove), including the end credits song Before My Time performed by Scarlett Johansson and violinist Joshua Bell. The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 19, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips will be added to this article within the next few weeks. Chasing Ice is directed by Jeff Orlowski and follows acclaimed environmental photographer James Balog who deploys revolutionary time-lapse cameras to capture a multi-year record of the world’s changing glaciers. The movie, which premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival, opened in New York this past weekend and will expand to other markets within the next couple of weeks. To learn more about the documentary, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Before My Time
2. Is It or Isn’t It Happening?
3. This Light Won’t Last Forever
4. Chasing Ice
5. Humans and Nature
6. A Bigger Story
7. We Must Be Wrong
8. It All Starts With a Horse
9. Solheim Glacier
10. We Went On to Greenland
11. The Glaciers Are Telling
12. Caught On Film
13. Bay Of Pigs
14. Who He Is
15. If I Don’t Have Pictures, I Don’t Have Anything
16. Turning Point
17. Chasing Ice (Cryoconite)
18. Calculated Risk
19. The Greatest Hoax
20. Maybe That Office Job Wasn’t So Bad
21. You’re No Longer Just a Human Being
22. We Are the Messengers
23. Chasing Ice (The Canary in the Global Coal Mine)
24. For My Daughters