The details of the soundtrack album for Matteo Garrone’s dark comedy Reality have been revealed. The album features the film’s original score written by Academy Award-nominated composer Alexandre Desplat, as well as the film’s songs performed by Emilia Majello and Franco Ricciardi & Ivan Granatino. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 2, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A physical version is currently only available as an import from Italy. Audio clips from all tracks on the album can be checked out after the jump. Reality written and directed by Garrone (Gomorrah) follows a man who dreams of being a contestant on a reality show. The Italian/French co-production premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and is set to be released in Italy this weekend and in other European territories over the next couple of weeks. Oscilloscope Laboratories has picked up domestic rights for the comedy. No release date has been announced yet.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Reality
2. Senza trucco
3. Cinecitta’
4. Come un palcoscenico
5. L’illusione
6. Il grande fratello ti guarda
7. Fuga
8. La casa
9. Finale
10. Reality (Reprise)
11. Chiammame – Emilia Majello
12. A storia e maria – Franco Ricciardi E Ivan Granatino
13. Rebel in heaven – Geman Feat Emilia Majello
14. Chiammame (BQ:RAM Renumber Remix) – Emilia Majello