’10 Years’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 9, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Relativity Music Group will be releasing a soundtrack album for the ensemble comedy drama 10 Years. The album features the film’s songs by artists including Oscar Isaac, Alexander, Bibio, Willie Wright, Bushwalla, Pharcyde, Rogue Wave and Joe Perdy. Also included is a suite from the movie’s score composed by Chad Fischer (Garden State, Chasing Mavericks). The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 11, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. 10 Years is written and directed by Jamie Linden and stars Channing Tatum, Rosario Dawson, Justin Long, Kate Mara, Oscar Isaac, Ron Livingstone, Max Minghella, Lynn Collins, Ari Graynor, Chris Pratt, Aubrey Plaza, Scott Porter and Antony Mackie. The film premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and has picked up by Anchor Bay Films for a theatrical release on September 14. Check out the project’s official blog to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Never Had – Oscar Issac
2. Bad Bad Love – Alexander
3. Lovers’ Carvings – Bibio
4. It’s Only Life, That’s All – Willie Wright
5. Mayhem is Beautiful – Bushwalla
6. Oh Shit – Pharcyde
7. Slow Down Kid – Rogue Wave
8. Don’t Be Sad (Demo) – Joe Purdy
9. You Ain’t Goin Nowhere – Oscar Issac
10. 10 Years Score Suite – Chad Fischer

  1. Have you heard if the movie is going to go into expanded release?