‘Breaking Bad’ Score Album Announced

Posted: August 21, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Madison Gate Records will release a new soundtrack album for AMC’s critically acclaimed TV drama Breaking Bad. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Dave Porter from all five seasons of the Emmy Award-winning series, as well as never-before-heard music and extended versions of fan-favorite cues. Breaking Bad: Original Score from the Television Series will be released on August 28, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon and iTunes. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. The label has previously released a soundtrack album for the show featuring songs from the first two seasons (click here for the full details). The fifth and final season of Breaking Bad created by Vince Gilligan and starring Bryan Cranston, Aaron Paul and Anna Gunn currently airs every Sunday night on AMC. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Breaking Bad Main Title Theme (Extended)
2. Matches In The Pool
3. Smoking Jesse’s Pot
4. Gray Matter
5. The Morning After
6. Three Days Out
7. Vent
8. Baby’s Coming
9. Jane’s Demise
10. The Cousins
11. Hank In Pursuit
12. The Long Walk Alone (Heisenberg’s Theme)
13. Searching For Jesse
14. Aztek
15. Four Corners / Waiting For The End
16. Jesse In Mexico
17. Crawl Space
18. Parking Garage Standoff
19. Cleaning House
20. Disassemble

  1. H.R. says:

    I always wanted this. Dave Porter is genius. Main theme percussion is something like chemical boiling actually!