Walt Disney Records has announced a soundtrack album for Tim Burton’s stop-motion animated feature Frankenweenie. The album includes the original song Strange Love written for the film by Karen O (Where the Wild Things Are). Also featured on the release are songs by artists including Neon Trees, Passion Pit, Grouplove, Kimbra, Plain White T’s, Robert Smith and Imagine Dragons. The soundtrack will be released on September 25, 2012 and can now be pre-ordered on Amazon. Audio clips will be added to this article next month. As previously reported, the label is also releasing a separate soundtrack featuring Danny Elfman’s original score from the movie (click here for the recently added cover art). Frankenweenie features the voice talent of Catherine O’Hara, Martin Short and Winona Ryder and centers on a pet dog who is brought back to life by his loyal owner after it is struck by a car. The movie will be released in theaters on October 5, 2012. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here are the songs featured on the Frankenweenie Unleashed! album:

Strange Love – Karen O
Electric Heart (Stay Forever) – Neon Trees
Polartropic (You Don’t Understand Me) – Mark Foster
Almost There – Passion Pit
Pet Sematary – Plain White T’s
With My Hands – Kimbra
Everybody’s Got a Secret – AWOLNATION
Immortal – Kerli
My Mechanical Friend – Grace Potter featuring The Flaming Lips
Lost Cause – Imagine Dragons
Underground – Grouplove
Building a Monster – Skylar Grey
Witchcraft – Robert Smith
Praise Be New Holland – Winona Ryder