The track list for the soundtrack release for the comic book adaptation of The Amazing Spider-Man has been revealed (via The album features more than 75 minutes of the film’s original score composed by James Horner. The soundtrack will be released on July 3, 2012 by Sony Classical and is available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out the (potentially spoiler-heavy!) track list after the jump and check back on this site for the album cover art and audio clips. The Amazing Spider-Man is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and stars Andrew Garfield as Peter Parker, Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy and Rhys Ifans as The Lizard. The movie portrays Parker as he is developing his super powers in high school. Martin Sheen, Sally Field and Denis Leary are co-starring. The superhero tentpole picture is scheduled to be released on July 3, 2012 by Sony Pictures. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list (might contain spoilers):

01 Main Title / Young Peter (4:54)
02 Becoming Spider-man (4:16)
03 Playing Basketball (1:22)
04 Hunting For Information (2:07)
05 The Briefcase (3:14)
06 The Spider Room / Rumble In The Subway (3:20)
07 Secrets (2:30)
08 The Equation (4:22)
09 The Ganali Device (2:28)
10 Ben’s Death (5:41)
11 Metamorphosis (3:04)
12 Rooftop Kiss (2:34)
13 The Bridge (5:15)
14 Peter’s Suspicions (3:01)
15 Making a Silk Trap (2:52)
16 Lizard At School! (2:57)
17 Saving New York (7:52)
18 Oscorp Tower (3:22)
19 “I Can’t See You Anymore” (6:50)
20 Promises / Spiderman End Titles (4:52)