Walt Disney Records will be releasing the official soundtrack album for Pixar’s upcoming animated film Brave. The album features the original score from the movie composed by Patrick Doyle (Thor, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, Sense and Sensibility), as well as songs from Scottish Gaelic singer Julie Fowlis and a collaboration between Grammy Award-winning folk rock band Mumford and Sons who penned Learn Me Right sung by Birdy. The soundtrack will be released on June 19, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check back on this site for audio clips. Brave is directed by Mark Andrews and tells the story of an impulsive princess who aims to shed her royal ties and become the world’s first great female archer. The film’s voice talent includes Kelly MacDonald, Emma Thompson, Craig Ferguson, Robbie Coltrane and Billy Connolly. Walt Disney Pictures will release Pixar’s 13th full-length feature on June 22, 2012. Visit the official movie website for updates on the film.

UPDATE: May 5, 2012: Here’s the full track list of the album:

1. Touch the Sky – Performed by Julie Fowlis
2. Into the Open Air – Performed by Julie Fowlis
3. Learn Me Right – Performed by Birdy – with Mumford & Sons
4. Fate and Destiny
5. The Games
6. I Am Merida
7. Remember to Smile
8. Merida Rides Away
9. The Witch’s Cottage
10. Song of Mor du – Performed by Billy Connolly and Cast
11. Through the Castle
12. Legends Are Lessons
13. Show Us the Way
14. Mum Goes Wild
15. In Her Heart
16. Noble Maiden Fair (A Mhaighdean Bhan Uasal) – Performed by Emma Thompson and Peigi Barker
17. Not Now!
18. Get the Key
19. We’ve Both Changed
20. Merida’s Home

  1. Jack.C says:

    learn me right is the best. I like the film very much.