‘Project X’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: February 28, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Watertower Music has released a soundtrack album for the teen comedy Project X. The album features the film’s songs by artists including Pusha T, AMC, J-Kwon, Far East Movement & Pitbull, Nas, Kid Cudi, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, A-Trak, Dr. Dre & Snoop Dog, Wale, D12, MGK and Shiny Toy Guns. The soundtrack is coming out today and is now available digitally on iTunes. Project X directed by Nima Nourizadeh and produced by Todd Phillips follows three seemingly anonymous high school seniors as they attempt to finally make a name for themselves by throwing a party that no one will forget. Thomas Mann, Oliver Cooper, Jonathan Daniel Brown, Dax Flame, Kirby Bliss Blanton, Brady Hender, Nick Nervies, Alexis Knapp and Miles Teller are starring in the Warner Bros. and Silver Pictures production, which is being released in theaters on March 2, 2012. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Trouble On My Mind – Pusha T
2. Bitch Betta Have My Money – AMG
3. Tipsy (Club Mix) – J-Kwon
4. Candy (feat. Pitbull) – Far East Movement & Pitbull
5. Ray Ban Vision – A-Trak
6. Le Disko (Boys Noize Fire Mix) – Shiny Toy Guns
7. Nasty – Nas
8. Pursuit of Happiness (Steve Aoki Dance Remix) – Kid Cudi
9. Heads Will Roll (A-Trak Remix) – Yeah Yeah Yeahs
10. Pretty Girls (Benny Benassi Remix) – Wale
11. The Next Episode – Dr. Dre & Snoop Dogg
12. Fight Music – D12
13. Wild Boy (Ricky Luna Remix) – MGK