Lakeshore Records has announced a second soundtrack release for last year’s drama The Rum Diary. The new album includes more music from the film’s composer Christopher Young, as well as additional tracks by artists including Dick Dale, Patti Smith, Frankie Miller, Hound Dog Taylor and The Tornados. The soundtrack will be released on February 28, 2012 digitally and will also be receiving a physical release in March. The original soundtrack album was released last October as announced here. The Rum Diary directed by Bruce Robinson and starring Johnny Depp, Amber Heard, Aaron Eckhart, Giovanni Ribisi, Richard Jenkins and Amaury Nolasco was released in theaters last fall and is set for a Blu-Ray and DVD release on February 14, 2012 (click here to pre-order the Blu-Ray). To learn more about the film, check out the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

01. Telstar – The Tornados
02. Nuthin’ But Lovin’ – Eugene Ruffolo
03. Charmaine – Mantovani & His Orchestra
04. A Dozen Roses – Joe Lervold and Shanna Carlsen
05. Volare (Instrumental) – Cortijo y Su Combo and Ismael Rivera
06. Surfing Drums – Dick Dale & His Del-Tones
07. Kitchen Sink Boogie – Hound Dog Taylor and the HouseRockers
08. Let’s Get Funky – Hound Dog Taylor and the HouseRockers
09. Col Legno – Marc Johnson
10. After All (I Live My Life) – Frankie Miller
11. The Mermaid Song – Patti Smith
12. The Mermaid Song (Strings Version) – Benmont Tench
13. Three Legged Dogs – Christopher Young
14. Young Hacks In Love – Christopher Young
15. Spasmic Lampshades – Christopher Young
16. Judsa Goat (Meat Me Rumba) – Christopher Young