‘Real Steel’ Score Album Details

Posted: October 7, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Varese Sarabande has announced the details for the score album for the sci-fi action movie Real Steel. The soundtrack features 19 tracks of the score composed by Danny Elfman. The album will be released on November 1, 2011 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A separate soundtrack featuring a number of songs from the movie and one score track by Elfman has been released earlier this week by Interscope Records (click here for more details and audio clips). Real Steel is directed by Shawn Levy and revolves around 2,000-pound robots that look like humans do battles. The movie starring Hugh Jackman, Kevin Durand, Evangeline Lilly, Anthony Mackie and Hope Davis is opening in theaters today. For more information about the film, visit the official movie webpage.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Charlie Trains Atom (1:59)
2. On The Move (2:39)
3. Into The Zoo (1:02)
4. Why We’re Here (feat. vocal by Poe) (:55)
5. Meet Atom (3:18)
6. It’s Your Choice (1:28)
7. Safe With Me (2:58)
8. Atom Versus Twin Cities (3:12)
9. … For A Kiss (:56)
10. Get In The Truck (1:13)
11. Bonding (2:02)
12. Twin Cities’ Intro (1:20)
13. Parkway Motel (feat. vocal by Poe) (1:48)
14. This Is A Brawl (1:49)
15. You Deserve Better (4:03)
16. Into The Ring (1:12)
17. Taking A Beating (1:34)
18. Final Round (6:54)
19. People’s Champion (2:06)