Sirk Productions has released a soundtrack album for the documentary Severe Clear. The album includes the original score from the film by composer Cliff Martinez. The soundtrack is available digitally on Amazon and iTunes. To listen to clips from all 15 tracks on the album, check out the box after the jump. Severe Clear directed by Kristian Fraga is based on the memoir by First Lieutenant Mike Scotti as well as video footage shot by him and other members of 1st Battalion, 4th Marines on the outset of the 2003 invasion of Iraq. The movie was making the festival rounds in 2009 and will be released on BluRay on October 25, 2011. To learn more about the documentary, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Friction
2. Luke, I Am Your Father
3. Babylon for Real
4. This Is a Special Occasion
5. Let Them Burn
6. In War Bad Things Happen
7. Tempo
8. Trust Nobody
9. Time and Space Are a Tricky Thing
10. Chaos
11. Toughest Day of the War
12. Everybody With a Gun Is Shooting
13. Are We Ready for This
14. I’ll Be Home Soon
15. We’re Here to Listen