The details for the soundtrack release of the upcoming drama Machine Gun Preacher have been revealed. Relativity Music Group is releasing the album on September 20, 2011. The soundtrack includes the movie’s original score by Asche & Spencer, as well as the original song The Keeper by Chris Cornell (visit our previous article for more information). Check out audio clips from all tracks on the album after the jump and visit Amazon to download the soundtrack. Machine Gun Preacher is directed by Marc Forster and stars Gerard Butler, Michelle Monaghan and Michael Shannon. The movie will be released in New York and Los Angeles on September 23 and is set to expand to more cities in the following weeks. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Keeper – Chris Cornell
2. Opening Title
3. Sam’s Redemption
4. Bus Ride North
5. You Can’t Help Them All
6. Sam Sees
7. Rebuilding
8. Have You Seen My Brother
9. Playground
10. Garang and Sam
11. Child Sniper
12. We’re Too Late
13. Donnie’s Theme
14. Battle with LRA
15. We’re Staying

  1. How is the Aaron Hendra Project associated with the movie?