Warner Bros. Records has announced a soundtrack album for the upcoming remake of Conan the Barbarian. The album includes the film’s original score by composer Tyler Bates. The soundtrack will be released on August 16, 2011 and is available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips from all tracks on the album after the jump. Conan the Barbarian is directed by Marcus Nispel and follows the mythical hero driven to avenge the murder of his father and the slaughter of his village. The movie stars Jason Momoa, Ron Perlman, Rachel Nichols, Rose McGowan and Stephen Lang and will be released on August 19 by Lionsgate. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

2.His Name Is Conan
3.Egg Race
4.Fire And Ice
5.Cimmerian Battle
6.The Mill
7.The Mask/12 Years Later
8.Freeing Slaves
10.Monastery Approach
11.Monastery Battle
12.Horse Chase
13.Priest Dies
18.A Kiss
19.The Temple
20.Breaking In
21.The Dweller
22.The Wheel
23.Cat & Mouse
24.Zym’s Demise
25.Conan Returns Home