MuMo Record has released a soundtrack album for the documentary Make Believe. The album includes the original score by Lucas Vidal, as well as a couple of tracks by Serialmusique. For audio clips and to download the soundtrack, visit iTunes. Make Believe follows six of the world’s best young magicians as they battle for the title of Teen World Champion. The documentary is directed by J. Clay Tweel and is executive produced by Seth Gordon & Ed Cunningham (The King of Kong: A Fistful of Quarters). The film won the Best Documentary Award at last year’s Los Angeles Film Festival and is set to be released in theaters on May 13, 2011 in New York and two weeks later in Los Angeles. To find out more about the film, visit the official movie webpage.

As previously reported, Vidal has two high profile feature projects coming up, both of which have received a domestic release date this past week. The composer is currently working on the score for The Raven (currently listed as Untitled Raven Project by its distributor) and is planning to record the score at Air Lyndhurst in London this June. The thriller directed by James McTeigue (V for Vendetta) and starring John Cusack, Alice Eve and Brendan Gleeson about the final days of author/poet Edgar Allan Poe is set to be released by Relativity Media on March 9, 2012. Vidal is also scoring the thriller The Cold Light of Day revolving on a man whose family is kidnapped while on vacation in Spain. Recording sessions are also planned to take place this summer for the film directed by Mabrouk El Mechri and starring Bruce Willis, Henry Cavill and Sigourney Weaver. Summit Entertainment has scheduled an April 6, 2012 release date for the movie.

In related news, Music & Motion Productions recently uploaded a couple of behind the scenes videos of Vidal’s score for Vanishing on 7th Street. Check out the first part below and visit YouTube for the following episodes on the score’s primary melody, the recording sessions and the mixing phase. Vanishing on 7th Street directed by Brad Anderson and starring Hayden Christensen, Thandie Newton and John Leguizamo will be released on Blu-Ray and DVD on May 17 and Vidal’s score is currently available to download on iTunes.