ENKA has released a soundtrack album for the French/Japanese crime thriller The Serpent’s Path (Le Chemin du Serpent). The album features the film’s original music composed by Nicolas Errèra (Raging Fire, Hidden Man,Shaolin, The Extraordinary Journey of the FakirMy Night, AdoringMountain Cry). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and most other major digital music services. Also listen to the composer’s title track after the jump. The Serpent’s Path is co-written and directed by Kiyoshi Kurosawa and stars Damien Bonnard, Shibasaki Ko, Mathieu Almaric and Grégoire Colin. The movie is based on Kurosawa’s 1998 Japanese feature of the same title and follows a mysterious woman who teams up with a man who is seeking revenge after his daughter was killed to kidnap members of an criminal organization and torture them to find out what really happened. The thriller just opened in Japanese theaters this past weekend.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Detrimental, Pt.1 (1:50)
2. First Step (1:15)
3. Beyond Revenge (2:38)
4. Detrimental, Pt. 2 (2:46)
5. Serpent’s Eyes (2:21)
6. Relentless (1:19)
7. Second Step (1:09)
8. Endless Revenge (1:17)
9. Final Step (1:43)
10. Detrimental, Pt.3 (2:30)
11. Serpent’s Path (4:47)