Dragon’s Domain Records has released The Jim Dooley Collection – Volume 1, which includes the world premiere release of the score for DreamWorks Animation’s 2006 short First Flight written and directed by Cameron Hood and Kyle Jefferson. The soundtrack also features four additional titles composed by Dooley (Pushing DaisiesObsessed, A Series of Unfortunate Events, When a Stranger Calls, Walker): the industrial film The Mercedes-Benz Axor, the 2002 short Untitled: 003 – Embryo, the 2001 TV movie Area 52, as well as his demos written for the 2014 Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey reboot. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the album and visit the label’s official website to order an (on demand) CD-R version. Also listen to the composer’s First Flight Suite after the jump. First Flight was released theatrically in front of the studios’ feature Over the Hedge in 2006 and is now available to stream on Peacock.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Mercedes-Benz Axor (6:49)
A Spacetime Odyssey (Inspired by Cosmos):
2. Looking at the Stars (4:00)
3. Starscape (4:08)
4. Beyond the Solar System (1:51)
5. Solar Winds (3:25)
6. Europa (2:05)
7. The Void (2:12)
8. The Martian Landscape (2:38)
9. The Outer Planets (2:17)
10. The Asteroid Belt (2:13)
11. Suite from Embryo (12:39)
Area 52:
12. Opening / Dante’s Friends / First Mission (3:55)
13. First Cable / Haps Discovered (3:30)
14. Chase Dropped Off / Haps Tire Yard / Return / Van Hangar (1:51)
15. Return / End Credits (3:52)
16. Suite from First Flight (8:31)