Quartet Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1983 action/war drama Uncommon Valor directed by Ted Kotcheff and starring Gene Hackman, Fred Ward, Randall “Tex” Cobb, Reb Brown, Patrick Swayze, Robert Stack, Harold Sylvester and Tim Thomerson. The album features the remastered (and slightly expanded) original score from the film composed and conducted by Academy Award winner James Horner (Titanic, Avatar, Braveheart, The Land Before Time, A Beautiful Mind, The Mask of Zorro, Apollo 13, Field of Dreams), including around 10 minutes of alternate takes. The CD is limited to 1,000 copies and is now available to order on the label’s official website, where you can also listen to audio samples and find out more about the release. Intrada Records has previously released the world premiere soundtrack release of the title back in 2010. Uncommon Valor is now available on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Vietnamese Solo / Main Title (7:31)
2. Airport (2:21)
3. Tag (2:49)
4. A Lot of us Have Been Killed (1:26)
5. Steal the Sucker (1:44)
6. First Trek / Yellow Rain (2:45)
7. Pan Over Hill / Wilkes in Tunnel (7:35)
8. Attack Airbase (3:14)
9. Escape Airbase (3:22)
10. Copters Over Hill (2:51)
11. Final Escape (2:21)
12. End Credits (3:42)
13. Brothers in the Night – Ray Kennedy (4:48)
Bonus Tracks:
14. Main Title (Alternate Mix) (7:15)
15. Main Title Extension (Expanded) (3:08)
16. Parade Ground (3:58)
17. Main Title Extension Vietnamese Overlay (Alternate) (3:15)