Jay Wadley (I’m Thinking of Ending ThingsSwan Song, Indignation, Fire Island, I Carry You with MeOlympic DreamsTales from the City) is providing the original score for the upcoming Apple TV+ limited series Franklin. The show is based on Stacy Schiff’s book A Great Improvisation: Franklin, France, and the Birth of America and stars Michael Douglas, Noah Jupe, Thibault de Montalembert, Ludivine Sagnier, Daniel Mays, Eddie Marsan, Jeanne Balibar, Assaad Bouab and Theodore Pellerin. The 8-part historical drama tells the story of Benjamin Franklin’s greatest gamble when he embarks on a secret eight-year mission to France in 1776 as the fate of American independence hangs in the balance. Douglas is also executive producing the ITV Studios America and Apple Studios production with Kirk Ellis (John Adams),  Howard Korder (Boardwalk Empire, The Right Stuff), Philippe Maigret (Kingdom) and Mark Mostyn, as well as Tim Van Patten (Perry Mason, Boardwalk Empire) who is also directing. Franklin will premiere on April 12, 2024 exclusively on Apple TV+.

Wadley has also recently scored Minhal Baig’s We Grown Now, which premiered at last year’s Toronto International Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on April 19 by Sony Pictures Classics.