Varese Sarabande has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1998 comedy drama Pleasantville written and directed by Gary Ross and starring Tobey Maguire, Reese Witherspoon, Joan Allen, Jeff Daniels, William H. Macy, J. T. Walsh and Don Knotts. The album features the expanded Academy Award-nominated original score from the composed by Randy Newman (Toy Story, Monsters, Inc., Marriage Story, Avalon, A Bug’s Life, Cars), including over 30 minutes of previously unreleased music. The Deluxe Edition is now available to order on Amazon and the label’s official website, where you can also listen to audio samples and learn more about the release. (Update, January 25, 2024: The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here). Varese has previously released the original 1998 score album, while Work/Sony Music have released a separate soundtrack featuring the songs from the movie. Pleasantville is now available on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Pleasantville Theme
2. Get Ready
3. New TV Remote and the Fight
4. We’re Stuck (The Breakfast Scene)
5. School and Basketball
6. Mr. Johnson and Missed Shots
7. In the Bath
8. Bud’s a Hero
9. Make-Up
10. The Art Book
11. Real Rain (Extended Version)
12. Let’s Go Bowling
13. Together
14. Waking Up
15. No Umbrellas (Extended Version)
16. Nude Painting
17. Punch
18. Burning the Books
19. The Aftermath (Extended Version)
20. Mural
21. A New Day
22. Goodbye
23. Pleasantville Bumper
24. The Sweater
Additional Music:
25. Make-Up (Film Version)
26. The Art Book (Alternate)
27. Together (Film Version)
28. No Umbrellas (Alternate)
29. The Aftermath (Alternate)
30. Mural (Film Version)
31. A New Day (Alternate)
32. A New Bus (Film Construct)
33. Pleasantville Theme Play-Off
34. Pleasantville End Credits Suite