Sony Masterworks will release the official soundtrack album for Cord Jefferson’s satire American Fiction. The album features the film’s original music composed by Laura Karpman (The Marvels, Ms. Marvel, What If…?, Lovecraft Country, Taken, Underground, Set It Up, Paris Can Wait). The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 15 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A first track (Family Is, Monk Is) is already available to stream/download now and can also be checked out below. Click here to check out the project’s music team credits. American Fiction is written and directed by Jefferson and stars Jeffrey Wright, Tracee Ellis Ross, Sterling K. Brown, John Ortiz, Leslie Uggams, Erika Alexander, Keith David, Adam Brody and Issa Rae. The movie based on the novel Erasure by Percival Everett follows a frustrated novelist who is fed up with the establishment profiting from “Black” entertainment that relies on tired and offensive tropes and uses a pen name to write an outlandish “Black” book of his own. The comedy drama, which premiered at this year’s Toronto International Film Festival, will be released in select theaters on December 15 by Amazon MGM Studios/Orion Pictures before expanding nationwide on December 22.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Family Is, Monk Is (4:53)
2. Boston, MA (1:18)
3. Bookstore (2:07)
4. Beautiful Family (1:52)
5. Humans Remain (1:38)
6. My Pafology (3:16)
7. Hi Lorraine (2:54)
8. Drips (1:51)
9. Goodnight Monk (1:13)
10. Mother Is (Missing) (1:38)
11. Brothers (1:10)
12. Splash (2:21)
13. Love All of You (1:11)
14. Lunch Break (0:45)
15. Sorry (1:41)
16. Winner (1:17)
17. Romantic Ending (1:36)
18. (Elena’s) Monk Is – Laura Karpman & Elena Pinderhughes (2:19)
19. (Patrice’s) Monk Is – Laura Karpman & Patrice Rushen (4:18)
20. (Patrice’s) Family Is – Laura Karpman & Patrice Rushen (2:56)
21. (Laura’s) Stagg R. Leigh (1:09)
22. (Laura’s) Fever Dream (3:36)